I have some great news! I have been accepted into the Horticulture Technician program at Olds College starting in October 2017. Despite my failed efforts at growing a successful garden last year, my passion for plants has only grown – unlike my peas :(. Already, I am planning my garden layout for next summer and I’m even considering trying to sell some produce at my local Farmers Market. A few years ago my mom would go every once in awhile to sell sunflower arrangments and squash. To my astonishment, the squash was actually a hit. With the rise of veganism and cute specialty restaurants in nearby cities, I have decided that once finish my four-year program at Olds and get a market garden up and running I am going to work to provide these veggie-lovers with a plethora of unusual squash and other fresh produce.

Happy planning for next year’s garden.

Merry Christmas,

The Jolly Rancher

 

 

